August 18, 2017        Login   Register  
Events and News
1st Pan-European SAFE STRIP Workshop
The SAFE STRIP project Consortium will organize its 1st Pan-European Workshop to be held on Septembe1...
Thessaloniki, Greece27 Sep 2017

SKILLFUL project Workshop
The SKILLFUL project organizes a Workshop titled “Future Requirements & Training Challenges in Road 1...
Thessaloniki, Greece26 Sep 2017

SAFE STRIP online survey
SAFE STRIP launches user needs survey for C-ITS industry
Thessaloniki, Greece02 Aug 2017

Press release public kick off day of the, AUTOPILOT
Press release public kick off day of the, AUTOPILOT
Versailles, France07 Feb 2017

The Hellenic Institute of Transport HIT participated in a meeting of the Special Permanent Committee on Road Safety of the Hellenic Parliament
The Hellenic Institute of Transport (HIT) of the Center of Research and Technology-Hellas (CERTH) ha1...
Athens, Greece13 Oct 2016

 The InstitutePersonnelScientific Council   

Scientific Council

The Institute is managed by its Director (or, when required, the Deputy Director). The Director’s responsibilities are defined in the internal Regulation of CE.R.TH. and the Presidential Decree that created H.I.T. The Director is responsible for the overall quality of the work and the evaluation of the productivity of personnel upon the Scientific Council’s recommendation. Since the creation of the Institute (in 2000) its Director is Prof. G. A. Giannopoulos.

The Deputy Director, is appointed by the CE.R.T.H.’s Board of Directors. For the two year period, 1/7/2012-30/6/2014, the deputy director of H.I.T. is Dr. G. Aifandopoulou, Researcher B’.

The Institute’s Scientific Council comprises of at least five high-ranking researchers and is responsible for recommending to the Director and the CE.R.TH. Board of Directors the Institute’s budget, its annual plan of activities and balance statement, advising on the scientific policy and the Institute’s objectives, and debating  the Institute’s research and development programme.  

The Scientific Council consists of the following:


Dr. Maria Panou, Principal Researcher


Dr. Maria Morfoulaki, Special Operational Scientist Α

Dr. Evangelos Mitsakis, Senior Researcher

Dr. Maria Gemou, Senior Researcher

Dr. Afroditi Anagnostopoulou, Senior Researcher


Elected representative of scientific, technical and administrative staff

Vassiliki Papadimitropoulou

Stavroula Dimopoulou (Deputy representative)

   Copyright 2011 for CERTH/HIT by Sector BB   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement